Equipment & Technology

Supporting safety in bulk handling

The 2019 Australian Bulk Handling Rewards is the only program specifically designed to showcase outstanding achievements and success across the bulk handling sector.

Supported by Komatsu, SEW Eurodrive and Schenck Process, the awards are an opportunity to acknowledge some of the organisations and individuals who have gone above and beyond in their specific area of expertise.

Neil Jackson, General Manager of Crushing and Conveying at Komatsu, said the awards also provide an excellent opportunity for companies to network and showcase what they are doing within the industry.

“We’ve attended the Australian Bulk Handling Awards previously and have always found them to be great value,” he said.

“They allow my team to connect with industry leaders face to face, which lets us understand what other businesses are doing within the industry as well helping us showcase some of our own innovations and products.”

Related stories:

The awards will take place at a Gala Dinner in Melbourne on the 22nd of August to celebrate the sector across ten different categories.

The awards include:

  • Innovative Technology
  • Dust control technology, application or process
  • Excellence in the application of gears, motors and drives
  • Excellence in transporting and/or conveying
  • Environmental project of the year
  • Best practice in safety
  • Supplier of the year
  • Bulk handling facility of the year: Resources and Infrastructure
  • Bulk handling facility of the year: Manufacturing and Processing
  • The AW Roberts award

Sponsoring an award provides an excellent opportunity for a company to support and recognise the bulk solids handling industry. Sponsors can select an award and will have the privilege of presenting that award to the winner, as well as receiving tickets to attend the event.

“Safety is one of the five key pillars that drives our approach to business here at Komatsu, which is why we have decided to sponsor the Best Practice in Safety Award,” Jackson said.

Nominations are open for the awards until 5 July 2019. Click here to nominate.

Send this to a friend