Upcoming Events

Women in Industry awards return to Melbourne

The 2021 Women In Industry Awards will be held in person again for the first time since COVID-19 restrictions began.

Finalists have been announced for the awards, with the winners to be showcased online and through print.

The awards aim to highlight the outstanding female leaders and their achievements across the mining, engineering, manufacturing, road transport, logistics, infrastructure, rail, bulk handling and waste industries.

Winners will be announced in the Women in Industry newsletter, as well as in Manufacturers’ MonthlyAustralian MiningAustralian Bulk Handling ReviewPrime MoverTrailer magazine and MHD Supply Chain Solutions.

The finalists are:

Business Development Success of the Year

  • Katherine Walton, Cyclone Specialist – Weir Minerals
  • Kylie Hollonds, Managing Director – GF Oats Australia
  • Lacey Webb, Founder & Director –Resource Hub
  • Louise Johnson, Scientific Specialist – BOC
  • Puneeta Chellaramani, Director – KPMG Australia

Excellence in Engineering – sponsored by BAE Systems

  • Amelinda Ilardi, Project Manager – ANCA
  • Ashleigh Fulcher, Mechanical Engineer – Viva Energy Australia
  • Brownyn Evans, CEO – Engineers Australia
  • Narelle Dobson, Director Special Projects – Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD
  • Rachel Barrett, Senior Verification and Validation Engineer – Bosch Australia

Excellence in Manufacturing

  • Cori Stewart, CEO – ARM Hub
  • Heidi Bergman , Director, Manufacturing Sciences & Technology – Seqirus
  • Julie Jones, General Counsel and Company Secretary – Matrix Composites and Engineering Ltd
  • Noelle Parlier, Chief Engineer – PACCAR Australia
  • Sabrina Sequeria, Project Engineer – Lighting Protection International
  • Shay Chalmers Director – Strategic Engineering Australia Pty Ltd

Excellence in Mining – sponsored by Weir Minerals

  • Carly O’Loughlan, Director – Ore Contracting WA Pty Ltd
  • Carrie Heaven, Superintendent Mine Services – Glencore
  • Christine Morris, Director Strategy & Performance – Komatsu Mining

Excellence in Transport

  • Catherine Baxter, Chief Operating Officer – Metro Trains
  • Heather Jones, Director – Pilbara Heavy Haulage Girls
  • Kirstyn Glass, Rail Operations Consultant – Trapeze Group Asia Pacific
  • Merry Manton, Board Member – Transport Women Australia Limited
  • Penny Ford, Executive Director (Transport Planning Services) – Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD

Industry Advocacy Award

  • Gina Rinehart, Executive Chairman – Hancock Prospecting
  • Hermione Parsons, Director, Centre for Supply Chain and Logistics – Deakin University
  • Jo Sainsbury, Director – Kickass Women
  • Kylie Ward, Asia Pacific HR Director – Stantec
  • Megan McCracken, Chair – NAWO

Mentor of the Year

  • Angela Wiggins, Chief Counsel – BAE Systems Australia
  • Christine Morris, Director Strategy & Performance – Komatsu Mining
  • Kylie Fraser, President of Consumer & Healthcare Group – Linfox
  • Larissa Rose, Director Consultant – Glowing Green Australia
  • Lidia Trehane, Software Engineering Manager – Bosch Australia

Rising Star of the Year – sponsored by Atlas Copco

  • Deanne Heier, Product Performance Specialist – Norske Skog
  • Isabella Freeman, Project Manager – RoadTek / Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD
  • Kirstie Looke, Crude Scheduler – Viva Energy Australia
  • Louisa Jansen, Site Engineer – Fulton Hogan
  • Monique Yap, Graduate Engineer – Weir Minerals

Safety Advocacy Award – sponsored by BOC

  • Ainsley Fish, Project Systems Representative – RoadTek / Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD
  • Grace Kube, Graduate Process Engineer – Norske Skog
  • Merry Manton Board Member – Transport Women Australia Limited
  • Sabrina Sequeria, Project Engineer – Lighting Protection International
  • Stephanie O’Dwyer, Manager Health, Wellbeing and Innovation – BlueScope Steel

Social Leader of the Year – sponsored by Komatsu

  • Anne Williams, Plant Operations Manager – Rail – John Holland
  • Jane Tiller, Ethical, Legal & Social Advisor – Monash University
  • Jo Withford, Senior Project Engineer – Transport for NSW
  • Penelope Twemlow, Director – KPMG
  • Pranjal Pawar, Project Manager – Development Victoria

Tickets are on sales for the awards night, which will take place on Thursday, 7 April 2022, from 6:30PM till late at the Arts Centre in Melbourne. To purchase tickets, visit womeninindustry.com.au/awards

Send this to a friend